Excuse me!  “I spent about 4 laps in 2nd then my eyes kept shutting themselves.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Mybroga event: Mexico

Season: Mybroga Season 49 Div. A   “Grand Prix of Mexico”

Date: Dec 20, 2017 / 19:30 UK   Mod: 1967   Qual: 120 mins   Race: 25 laps   FPS: 36

Last edit: 2017-12-21 03:24:33 by Marcos Mirande   League info     Season info     Track info     CRank page

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

This is just a Race info page. Click here for results!

Past winner/s

Tom Johnson 7×  David Cooke Jnr 6×  Pelle Buchner 3×  Richard Welsh 3×  Urban Alsenmyr 3×  Andrew Livingston 2×  Dag Johnsen 2×  Damian Panaggio 2×  Gabor Olah 2×  Hernan Suarez 2×  Iestyn Davies 2×  Joao Marcon 2×  José Fierroford 2×  Juan McMahon 2×  Kruger Enge 2×  Robby Hunter 2×  Tom Yeiser 2×  Tristan Bot 2×  William Tway 2×  Y Tim Yeiser 2×  Allan Davis 1×  Anders Salomonsson 1×  Axel Cookie 1×  Carlos Cendejas 1×  Chad Miller 1×  Clive Gardner 1×  Col Bentley 1×  David Vanmullem 1×  Du Fossa 1×  Ed Cullen 1×  Enrique Farina 1×  Frank Miele 1×  Fulvio Policardi 1×  Gregory Taber 1×  Guille Brazao 1×  Harald Podzielny 1×  Horacio Ostoich 1×  Jani Posta 1×  Jorge Suarez 1×  Leo Galan Barlo 1×  Mariano Dominguez 1×  Mark Barresi 1×  Mark Uribe 1×  Mike Ratters 1×  Natan Veksler 1×  Pascal Fournier 1×  Philippe Girard 1×  Robert Fleurke 1×  Roo Mellor 1×  Sam Blood 1×  Sid Manns 1×  Stefan Roess 1×  Steve McLaren 1×  Timo Vermeersch 1×  Tony Verissimo 1× 

Lap records – 1967 events

If you are signed in (and have a registered lap time on this track), you can see your best lap times below the lap records.

lap time car driver
Lotus 49
Robert Fleurke
Brabham BT24
tom gu
Ferrari 312
Guille Brazao
Eagle T1G
Gerd H
Cooper T81B
Damian Panaggio
BRM P115
Steve McLaren
Honda RA300
Damian Panaggio

All records on Track info page

Drivers' comments

merry christmas buddies, and very happy new year, enjoy the food and the wine :-)
chuck, congrats for your 4 place teammy greta job, and cooper, honda or BRM for the old people also hehehehe

Enrique Farina 12/24/2017 02:51:05

thanks a lot all drivers than enjoy the season 49 in mybroga.
hard work for me for win this championship, a very dangerous driver my first oponent andres oggero, a season whit batlles whit him, only in last race, the championsihip it was defined. fortunitly was mine, brain in place and nervous under control (lie) and can do that.
thanks marcos for your work in this lovely divition, and thans all drivers... cya next season...maybe.......mmmmmmmmm

Enrique Farina 12/24/2017 02:47:48

heheh, that's a good idea :)

Marcos Mirande 12/23/2017 17:58:02

Thanks for the answer Marcos, looking forward to season 50. You upside-down guys enjoy your summer while I shovel snow! Maybe we should try a season where everyone drives Hondas, BRMs, and Coopers. Well, except me and Jim of course, because we're old and slow. ;)

Chuck Koboldt 12/22/2017 05:06:59

Congrats with the fourth place, Chuck!

YES, it will be! As we consider the 50th season as something special, we (and obviously are open to ideas) thought in racing the 11 papys.

We were thinking also if doing a regular draft or to adopt a free-selection of chassis.

Most probably we'll start the next season after middle february. It's summer here and people use to be far from the computer...

But probably we'll do some funraces (that we'll announce by here)

Have all a very good end of 2017 and merry christmas!

Marcos Mirande 12/21/2017 03:45:38

great race guys! merry christmas!

will there be a season 50?

Chuck Koboldt 12/21/2017 03:37:18

Mybroga 49th season is over, with the historic Enrique Farina as the new champion!!

Positions are:
(1) Farina - Lotus - 133
(2) Oggero - Ferrari - 130
(3) Lima - Brabham - 87
(4) Koboldt - Lotus - 75
(5) Galella - Ferrari - 72
(6) Marcon - Brabham - 63
(7) Cendejas - Cooper - 63

Marcos Mirande 12/21/2017 03:32:07

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page