Excuse me!  “Thanks to the 3-minute lap I wasn't even lapped. :)”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Historic Esports event: Mexico

Season: Annual championship race   “Championship 2018”

Date: Dec 13, 2018 / 20:00 CET   Mod: 1967   Qual: 60 mins   Race: 50 laps   FPS: 60

Last edit: 2018-12-13 23:42:41 by Dag Johnsen   League info     Season info     Track info     CRank page

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

This is just a Race info page. Click here for results!

Past winner/s

Tom Johnson 10×  David Cooke Jnr 6×  José Fierroford 4×  Pelle Buchner 4×  Richard Welsh 3×  Tristan Bot 3×  Urban Alsenmyr 3×  Andrew Livingston 2×  Dag Johnsen 2×  Damian Panaggio 2×  Enrique Farina 2×  Gabor Olah 2×  Hernan Suarez 2×  Iestyn Davies 2×  Joao Marcon 2×  Juan McMahon 2×  Kruger Enge 2×  Robby Hunter 2×  Robert Fleurke 2×  Tom Yeiser 2×  William Tway 2×  Y Tim Yeiser 2×  Allan Davis 1×  Anders Salomonsson 1×  Andre Jahren 1×  Axel Cookie 1×  Carlos Cendejas 1×  Chad Miller 1×  Clive Gardner 1×  Col Bentley 1×  David Vanmullem 1×  Du Fossa 1×  Ed Cullen 1×  Frank Miele 1×  Fulvio Policardi 1×  Gregory Taber 1×  Guille Brazao 1×  Harald Podzielny 1×  Horacio Ostoich 1×  Jani Posta 1×  Jorge Suarez 1×  Kelly Davis 1×  Leo Galan Barlo 1×  Malcolm Thomson 1×  Mariano Dominguez 1×  Mark Barresi 1×  Mark Uribe 1×  Mike Ratters 1×  Natan Veksler 1×  Pascal Fournier 1×  Philippe Girard 1×  Roo Mellor 1×  Sam Blood 1×  Sid Manns 1×  Stefan Roess 1×  Steve McLaren 1×  Timo Vermeersch 1×  Tony Verissimo 1×  Ziggy Moonglow 1× 

Lap records – 1967 events

If you are signed in (and have a registered lap time on this track), you can see your best lap times below the lap records.

lap time car driver
Lotus 49
Robert Fleurke
Brabham BT24
tom gu
Ferrari 312
Guille Brazao
Eagle T1G
Gerd H
Cooper T81B
Damian Panaggio
BRM P115
Steve McLaren
Honda RA300
Damian Panaggio
Gurney Eagle
Tom Yeiser

All records on Track info page

Drivers' comments

Surprisingly, another disappointing race from me :(
I was lapped by lap6 having pitted to repair the car. More stupidity followed, another pitstop & then a terminal accident :rolleyes:

So, it is decided: it is no fun trying to transition to H-shifter & clutch whilst trying to 'race' - this I need to do on my own time, so next season I will be using the paddles & left foot braking again. Hopefully I will finish more races & maybe even be somewhat competitive :fingerscrossed:

Grats André on the title & win. Grats all finishers & many thanks for the 'fun' this season :)
Thanks also to the fine admin team :fistbump:

See you next season

Roo Mellor 12/14/2018 09:25:30

Aaaah, I cooked the engine :D

Despite I left the fancy graphics version ON and had serious fps problems here and there I had a really great time in the car. All felt fantastic until... I have to improve my shifting technique :D

Thanks guys! Hope you are having a great one. See you next season!

Jani Posta 12/13/2018 20:12:42

This is the Annual Championship Race. Each driver brings their best score from either the spring season or fall season into this race. The race will be scored by the current F1 points scale starting with 25p for the win. Standings before the race.

1. D. Johnsen - 104 p (spring season)
2. A. Jahren - 92 p (spring season)
3. R. Alpen - 87 p (spring season)
4. D. Yourth - 75 p (fall season)
5. J. Skorge - 54 p (spring season)
6. F. Schulze - 47 p (spring season)
7. O. Lehman - 44 p (fall season)
8. B. Finnestad - 35 p (fall season)
9. J. Hammonds - 25 p (fall season)
10. P. Buchner - 22 p (fall season)
11. Y. Verhejen - 20 p (fall season)
12. R. Mellor - 18 p (fall season)
13. C. Loynes - 8 p (spring season)
14. C. Cendejas - 7 p (spring season)
15. J. Poppe - 7 p (spring season)

Free choice of chassi and first to the finishline.

Dag Johnsen 12/07/2018 07:30:47

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page