Excuse me!  “Came on the s/f straight and was thinking that i can close my eyes now, stand on the gas and nothing can go wrong.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Mybroga event: Watkins Glen

Season: AdHoc Series - 2019  

Date: Jan 06, 2019 / 11:30 (GMT -3)   Mod: X1 1967   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 33 laps   FPS: 36

Last edit: 2019-01-06 16:29:58 by Marcos Mirande   League info     Season info     Track info     CRank page

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

This is just a Race info page. Click here for results!

Past winner/s

Tom Johnson 6×  Tom Yeiser 5×  Y Tim Yeiser 5×  Bosse Froderberg 4×  José Fierroford 4×  Anders Ostlund 3×  Anders Salomonsson 3×  Andrew Livingston 3×  Hernan Suarez 3×  Horacio Ostoich 3×  Kruger Enge 3×  Leffa Westlund 3×  Robert Fleurke 3×  Allan Davis 2×  Bryan Waters 2×  Carlos Cendejas 2×  Daniel Demarchi 2×  David Fletcher 2×  Erik vd Heijden 2×  Gareth Hall 2×  Gregory Taber 2×  Jim Carvalho 2×  Joao Marcon 2×  Malcolm Thomson 2×  Mario Wilhelm 2×  Paul Skingley 2×  Sid Manns 2×  Urban Alsenmyr 2×  Alejo Ortiz 1×  Andrew Aitken 1×  Beno Csomor 1×  Cesare Ascari 1×  Christian Schegtel 1×  Clive Gardner 1×  Col Bentley 1×  Dan Down 1×  Dan Weggemans 1×  Ed Cullen 1×  Eduardo Lima 1×  Gabor Olah 1×  Gord Heath 1×  Iestyn Davies 1×  James Mayes 1×  Johnny Ackerman 1×  Jorge Suarez 1×  Kelly Davis 1×  Laszlo Brixel 1×  Lorenzo Galluzzi 1×  Magnus Rubensson 1×  Mark Barresi 1×  Martin Gilmour 1×  Michael Boylan 1×  Mike Ratters 1×  Nick Xug 1×  Pablo Fernandez 1×  Pablo Sosa 1×  Pelle Buchner 1×  Philippe Girard 1×  Rainer Alpen 1×  Ricardo Silva 1×  Ricardo Werther 1×  Robert Burton 1×  Ruben Ramos 1×  Sam Blood 1×  Sam Dobie 1×  Sandeep Banerjee 1×  Spiny Norman 1×  Stuart Bartosiak 1×  Tristan Bot 1×  Uli Hofmann 1×  Uwe Herrling 1×  William Tway 1× 

Lap records – X1 1967 events

If you are signed in (and have a registered lap time on this track), you can see your best lap times below the lap records.

lap time car driver
Lotus 49 (67x)
Erik vd Heijden
Ferrari 312 (67x)
Paul Skingley
Eagle T1G (67x)
Miguel Palud
Cooper T81B (67x)
Hernan Suarez
Honda RA300 (67x)
Marcos Mirande
Brabham BT24 (67x)
Jorge Suarez
Brabham BT20 (67x)
Carlos Cendejas
McLaren M5A (67x)
Lance deBoyle
BRM P126 (67x)
Lance deBoyle

All records on Track info page

Drivers' comments

I'll check it out in the replay

Thanks Jani!!

Marcos Mirande 01/07/2019 00:38:40

OK, I corrected his lap numbers. Do you know how much difference he finished the race, compared to José?

Live standings table is there. It shows Watkins results only, will be updated automatically once further results would be uploaded.

Jani Posta 01/06/2019 23:14:49

Hi jani. Alboreto is Miguel Palud under a different name...

The server stop counting his laps, but he finished in second. Therefore I reclassified him.

Also, does the point system not work before completing 11 races?

Cheers, Marcos

Marcos Mirande 01/06/2019 22:40:27

Was Alboreto dropped by the server? Why is he listed with 3 race laps?

Jani Posta 01/06/2019 21:16:37

Congratulations to the winners and those who participated. Today I could not run because I was not at home, I was really looking forward to running but it could not be.

Pablo Sosa 01/06/2019 19:05:33

Great wheel-to-wheel race!

Thanks Warren for hosting and all driver that raced with us. The “experiment“ was a success, with drivers from North and South America and also from Europe

I was fighting position with John Hammond, which is 10761 km far from my home ;)

See you in the next race!

Marcos Mirande 01/06/2019 16:39:40

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page