Excuse me!  “Was hanging on to the Eagle's in front, when suddenly there was stationary Eagle on the racing line out of Masta.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Groundhog event: Monaco + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: Groundhog GP Series 1960  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Monaco    Mod: 1967    FPS: 60    Number of racers: 14

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Nov 08, 2008   Mod: 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 40 laps

Clive Gardner won Monaco race of Groundhog 1960 season

Clive Gardner won Monaco race of Groundhog 1960 season | Nov 08, 2008

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Clive Gardner's Cooper T81B crossed the line ahead of Pierre Mikkelsen's BRM P115 to take the win. William Tway rounded out the top three in a Ferrari 312, while fastest race lap was set by Pierre Mikkelsen also.

This race was not rated yet.


p driver car time/gap
1 Clive Gardner COO 60:25.476s
2 Pierre Mikkelsen BRM +33.521s
3 William Tway FER +33.876s
4 Sid Manns BRA 1 lap
5 Magnus Rubensson HON 2 laps
nc (R hard) BRA 16 laps
nc Andrew Aitken BRA 21 laps
nc Ligel Canello EAG 30 laps
nc Manfred Haupenthal HON 31 laps
nc (tomy afx) BRA 32 laps
nc Robert Burton FER 32 laps
nc Beno Csomor FER 32 laps
nc Jon Barturen HON 32 laps
nc Jani Posta BRM 34 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Clive Gardner
Cooper T81B 1:28.812s

2 William Tway
Ferrari 312 1:28.962s
3 Pierre Mikkelsen
BRM P115 1:29.175s

4 Manfred Haupenthal
Honda RA300 1:31.625s
5 Sid Manns
Brabham BT24 1:32.080s

6 Jani Posta
BRM P115 1:32.407s
7 Andrew Aitken
Brabham BT24 1:33.427s

8 Magnus Rubensson
Honda RA300 1:33.551s
9 Beno Csomor
Ferrari 312 1:35.836s

10 (R hard)
Brabham BT24 1:36.054s
11 Robert Burton
Ferrari 312 1:39.452s

12 Jon Barturen
Honda RA300 2:08.021s
Ligel Canello
Eagle T1G no time

(tomy afx)
Brabham BT24 no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Pierre Mikkelsen BRM 1:27.692s
2 Clive Gardner COO 1:27.899s
3 William Tway FER 1:28.485s
4 Sid Manns BRA 1:30.038s
5 (tomy afx) BRA 1:30.326s
6 Manfred Haupenthal HON 1:30.332s
7 Jani Posta BRM 1:30.637s
8 (R hard) BRA 1:31.238s
9 Magnus Rubensson HON 1:31.286s
10 Andrew Aitken BRA 1:31.995s
11 Robert Burton FER 1:32.911s
12 Beno Csomor FER 1:37.398s
13 Ligel Canello EAG 1:38.287s
14 Jon Barturen HON 1:44.546s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page