Excuse me!  “The car showed some interest in going where it was pointed at least some of the time.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GBGPL event: Mexico + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: 1967 Season 11   “DivFree race”

Date: Jul 28, 2011   Mod: 1967   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 10 laps

Jani Posta won Mexico “DivFree race” race of 67 Season 11

Jani Posta won Mexico “DivFree race” race of 67 Season 11 | Jul 28, 2011

Starting from position 7 on the grid, Jani Posta's Cooper T81B crossed the line ahead of Andrew Livingston's Ferrari 312 to take the win. Sid Manns rounded out the top three in a BRM P115, while fastest race lap was set by Andrew Livingston also.

This race was rated as 3/5 Okay


p driver car time/gap
1 3/5Jani Posta COO 18:40.856s
2 Andrew Livingston FER +8.841s
3 Sid Manns BRM +34.014s
4 Miklos Czene BRA +34.610s
5 Leffa Westlund HON +42.485s
6 Beno Csomor FER +1:08.609s
7 Allan Davis FER +1:12.235s
8 Fabio Taddei BRA 1 lap
9 Balazs Jankovits COO 1 lap

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Andrew Livingston
Ferrari 312 1:50.365s

2 Fabio Taddei
Brabham BT24 1:51.988s
3 Beno Csomor
Ferrari 312 1:52.055s

4 Sid Manns
BRM P115 1:54.886s
5 Balazs Jankovits
Cooper T81B 2:03.764s

6 Jani Posta
Cooper T81B 2:09.048s
Leffa Westlund
Honda RA300 no time

Miklos Czene
Brabham BT24 no time
Allan Davis
Ferrari 312 no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Andrew Livingston FER 1:49.706s
2 Jani Posta COO 1:49.898s
3 Allan Davis FER 1:50.732s
4 Miklos Czene BRA 1:50.793s
5 Fabio Taddei BRA 1:50.831s
6 Sid Manns BRM 1:52.124s
7 Leffa Westlund HON 1:52.211s
8 Beno Csomor FER 1:53.247s
9 Balazs Jankovits COO 2:05.444s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page