Excuse me!  “I had a car that never quite wanted to turn into the corner when I wanted to, and wanted to continue turning the corner when I wanted to straighten up and get on the gas!!”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Groundhog event: Zandvoort + F2 1967

CRank Track Season: Groundhog Festival Events 2012  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Zandvoort    Mod: F2 1967    FPS: 60    Number of racers: 11

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Jun 21, 2012   Mod: F2 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 27 laps

Jani Posta won Zandvoort race of Festival Events

Jani Posta won Zandvoort race of Festival Events | Jun 21, 2012

Starting from position 2 on the grid, Jani Posta's Matra MS7 crossed the line ahead of John Manvell's McLaren M4A to take the win. Mark Barresi rounded out the top three in a Brabham BT23, while fastest race lap was set by Jani Posta also.

This race was rated as 3.5/5 Great


p driver car time/gap
1 5/5Jani Posta MAT 39:18.764s
2 John Manvell MCL +9.644s
3 Mark Barresi BRA +18.042s
4 Alex Barresi LOL +27.287s
5 Natan Veksler MCL +32.693s
6 Pedro van den Berg PRO +52.185s
7 Andrew Livingston PRO +1:07.902s
8 Roo Mellor LOT +1:10.192s
nc 2/5Marco de Vries LOL 15 laps
nc Arjen Hiemstra MCL 25 laps
dns Sid Manns MCL 27 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Mark Barresi
Brabham BT23 1:26.530s

2 Jani Posta
Matra MS7 1:26.641s
3 Alex Barresi
Lola T100 1:26.923s

4 John Manvell
McLaren M4A 1:26.935s
5 Natan Veksler
McLaren M4A 1:27.247s

6 Sid Manns
McLaren M4A 1:27.917s
7 Roo Mellor
Lotus 48 1:28.002s

8 Andrew Livingston
Protos 16 1:28.081s
9 Marco de Vries
Lola T100 1:28.525s

10 Pedro van den Berg
Protos 16 1:29.152s
11 Arjen Hiemstra
McLaren M4A 1:31.342s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Jani Posta MAT 1:25.842s
2 Mark Barresi BRA 1:26.174s
3 John Manvell MCL 1:26.485s
4 Alex Barresi LOL 1:26.659s
5 Natan Veksler MCL 1:26.760s
6 Roo Mellor LOT 1:27.298s
7 Pedro van den Berg PRO 1:27.345s
8 Andrew Livingston PRO 1:27.894s
9 Marco de Vries LOL 1:29.263s
10 Arjen Hiemstra MCL 1:35.647s
Sid Manns MCL no time

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page