Excuse me!  “Kyalami is one of those tracks where I'm just not very good.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Groundhog event: Assen TT + F2 1967

CRank Track Season: Groundhog Festival Events 2012  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Assen TT    Mod: F2 1967    FPS: 60    Number of racers: 9

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Jul 12, 2012   Mod: F2 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 14 laps

Mark Barresi won Assen TT race of Festival Events

Mark Barresi won Assen TT race of Festival Events | Jul 12, 2012

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Mark Barresi's Ferrari 166 crossed the line ahead of Alex Barresi's Ferrari 166 to take the win. Roo Mellor rounded out the top three in a Lotus 48, while fastest race lap was set by Mark Barresi also.

This race was rated as 4/5 Great


p driver car time/gap
1 Mark Barresi FER 36:41.603s
2 Alex Barresi FER +27.812s
3 Roo Mellor LOT +36.372s
4 4/5Marco de Vries BRA +48.537s
5 Pedro van den Berg PRO +48.843s
6 4/5Jani Posta MAT 1 lap
7 Sid Manns LOL 1 lap
nc Arjen Hiemstra BRA 6 laps
nc Richard Welsh LOT 11 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Mark Barresi
Ferrari 166 2:36.484s

2 Alex Barresi
Ferrari 166 2:36.509s
3 Roo Mellor
Lotus 48 2:39.257s

4 Marco de Vries
Brabham BT23 2:39.766s
5 Pedro van den Berg
Protos 16 2:40.135s

6 Jani Posta
Matra MS7 2:40.490s
7 Arjen Hiemstra
Brabham BT23 2:42.035s

8 Sid Manns
Lola T100 2:47.312s
Richard Welsh
Lotus 48 no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Mark Barresi FER 2:36.214s
2 Pedro van den Berg PRO 2:36.581s
3 Alex Barresi FER 2:37.110s
4 Roo Mellor LOT 2:37.936s
5 Sid Manns LOL 2:38.784s
6 Marco de Vries BRA 2:39.213s
7 Jani Posta MAT 2:39.249s
8 Arjen Hiemstra BRA 2:42.373s
9 Richard Welsh LOT 2:50.941s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page