Excuse me!  “I thought I was still far enough ahead to take my line but there was contact...”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Groundhog event: Monza + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: Groundhog Festival Events 2015   “Fun Race”

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Monza    Mod: 1967    FPS: 60    Number of racers: 13

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Nov 09, 2015   Mod: 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 21 laps

Axel Cookie won Monza “Fun Race” race of Festival Events

Axel Cookie won Monza “Fun Race” race of Festival Events | Nov 09, 2015

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Axel Cookie's Lotus 49 crossed the line ahead of Roo Mellor's Lotus 49 to take the win. Robert Fleurke rounded out the top three in a Honda RA300, while fastest race lap was set by Roo Mellor also.

This race was rated as 4.2/5 Great


p driver car time/gap
1 4/5Axel Cookie LOT 31:08.344s
2 4/5Roo Mellor LOT +1.178s
3 4/5Robert Fleurke HON +22.973s
4 Andreas Gebhardt LOT +24.346s
5 4/5Gregory Taber FER +27.538s
6 Tom Johnson LOT +30.215s
7 Frank Miele HON +36.624s
8 Andrew Livingston FER +36.929s
9 Billy Nobrakes EAG +51.077s
10 Carlos Cendejas EAG +54.644s
11 5/5Jani Posta FER +1:04.497s
12 Sid Manns COO 1 lap
nc Tony Verissimo EAG 19 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Axel Cookie
Lotus 49 1:28.113s

2 Roo Mellor
Lotus 49 1:28.198s
3 Robert Fleurke
Honda RA300 1:28.304s

4 Gregory Taber
Ferrari 312 1:28.346s
5 Andrew Livingston
Ferrari 312 1:28.801s

6 Carlos Cendejas
Eagle T1G 1:28.973s
7 Jani Posta
Ferrari 312 1:28.975s

8 Andreas Gebhardt
Lotus 49 1:29.116s
9 Tony Verissimo
Eagle T1G 1:29.194s

10 Frank Miele
Honda RA300 1:29.484s
11 Billy Nobrakes
Eagle T1G 1:29.523s

12 Tom Johnson
Lotus 49 1:29.871s
13 Sid Manns
Cooper T81B 1:32.237s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Roo Mellor LOT 1:28.159s
2 Gregory Taber FER 1:28.327s
3 Axel Cookie LOT 1:28.336s
4 Tom Johnson LOT 1:28.675s
5 Carlos Cendejas EAG 1:28.796s
6 Andreas Gebhardt LOT 1:28.801s
7 Andrew Livingston FER 1:29.037s
8 Robert Fleurke HON 1:29.039s
9 Jani Posta FER 1:29.210s
10 Billy Nobrakes EAG 1:29.554s
11 Frank Miele HON 1:29.664s
12 Tony Verissimo EAG 1:30.669s
13 Sid Manns COO 1:31.968s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page