Excuse me!  “I was filled with heavenly love for my fellow drivers and I just couldn't bear the thought of beating you all.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GPLRacer event: Elaintarhanajot + F1 1965

CRank Track Season: 1965 Mod Cup (2016)  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Elaintarhanajot    Mod: 1965    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 13

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: May 03, 2016   Mod: 1965   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 52 laps

Paul Skingley won Elaintarhanajot race of 1965 Mod Cup season

Paul Skingley won Elaintarhanajot race of 1965 Mod Cup season | May 03, 2016


No. of

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Paul Skingley's Lotus 33 crossed the line ahead of Stefan Roess's Brabham BT11 to take the win. Uli Hofmann rounded out the top three in a Brabham BT7, while fastest race lap was set by Stefan Roess also.

This race was rated as 2.5/5 Okay


p driver car time/gap
1 Paul Skingley LOT 44:31.247s
2 Stefan Roess BRA +13.664s
3 Uli Hofmann BRA +41.826s
4 Laurent Coeffic HON 1 lap
5 Pedro van den Berg HON 1 lap
6 3/5Yannick Verheijen LOT 2 laps
Achim Kraft LOT 8 laps
2/5Bastian Grupp FER 11 laps
2/5Roo Mellor LOT 39 laps
3/5Jani Posta BRM 39 laps
Marcel Gerris FER 44 laps
Martin Hunt COO 46 laps
Philippe Girard LOT 47 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
Paul Skingley
Lotus 33 no time

Roo Mellor
Lotus 33 no time
Stefan Roess
Brabham BT11 no time

Uli Hofmann
Brabham BT7 no time
Yannick Verheijen
Lotus 33 no time

Laurent Coeffic
Honda RA272 no time
Pedro van den Berg
Honda RA272 no time

Martin Hunt
Cooper T77 no time
Jani Posta
BRM P261 no time

Marcel Gerris
Ferrari 512 no time
Philippe Girard
Lotus 33 no time

Bastian Grupp
Ferrari 512 no time
Achim Kraft
Lotus 33 no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Stefan Roess BRA 0:50.093s
2 Paul Skingley LOT 0:50.510s
3 Roo Mellor LOT 0:50.642s
4 Yannick Verheijen LOT 0:50.663s
5 Uli Hofmann BRA 0:51.000s
6 Laurent Coeffic HON 0:51.241s
7 Pedro van den Berg HON 0:51.480s
8 Jani Posta BRM 0:52.417s
9 Martin Hunt COO 0:52.555s
10 Bastian Grupp FER 0:53.823s
11 Marcel Gerris FER 0:54.267s
12 Achim Kraft LOT 0:55.221s
13 Philippe Girard LOT 0:55.960s

Drivers' comments

I hit the inside tree of the final corner with 4 or 5 laps to go.....got upside down.

I think Achim is classified cause GPlRacer counts every finsihers without using the 90% Rule. (Would have happened to me as well)

Bastian Grupp 05/04/2016 20:00:45

How strange that even Monaco feels a better venue to race :) This track goes to the list beside Parque Independencia, Nepliget (old one) and Olivers Mount :D

I had an ultra safe first lap, then went for consistency and it seemed I could control the car on a reasonable speed and still on the track, but my thoughts started to wander and BANG! it was over.

Retired but stood on the server and watched the race. It was quite dramatic :) Congrats to Paul! And grats to all finishers! Well done guys!

+ Thanks for the server.

Jani Posta 05/04/2016 08:52:57

I thought I was prepared for this race. I knew it was going to be a question of qualifying well & staying on the black stuff. Took care of the first bit ok but dropped a wheel on the grass in the esses & that was it :(

should have practiced some more.

Grats to all finishers.
Thanks to admins.

Roo Mellor 05/04/2016 08:12:44

Unofficial results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page