Excuse me!  “I thought I was gonna spin it around and take off before you guys got there.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

Fun-Liga event: Riverside 1971 + CA 1971

CRank Track Season: 2018/1 - CanAm 1971   “Opening race”

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Riverside 1971    Mod: CA 1971    FPS: 60    Number of racers: 6

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Jan 10, 2018   Mod: CA 1971   Qual: 60 mins   Race: 24 laps

Yannick Verheijen won Riverside 1971 “Opening race” race of FUNL 18-1 season

Yannick Verheijen won Riverside 1971 “Opening race” race of FUNL 18-1 season | Jan 10, 2018

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Yannick Verheijen's Lola T260 crossed the line ahead of Lasse Oetinger's McLaren M8B/C/E to take the win. Mario Wilhelm rounded out the top three in a Porsche 917/10, while fastest race lap was set by Yannick Verheijen also.

This race was rated as 4/5 Great


p driver car time/gap
1 4/5Yannick Verheijen LOL 7.9 37:23.002s
2 Lasse Oetinger MCL 7.6 +13.415s
3 Mario Wilhelm POR 5.0 +1:18.200s
4 Gregory Taber POR 5.0 +1:24.350s
5 4/5Axel Cookie MCL 7.6 1 lap
6 Albrecht Kleinfeld SHA 7.6 1 lap

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Yannick Verheijen
Lola T260 1:32.976s

2 Lasse Oetinger
McLaren M8B/C/E 1:33.822s
3 Axel Cookie
McLaren M8D 1:34.006s

4 Gregory Taber
Porsche 917/10 1:34.143s
5 Mario Wilhelm
Porsche 917/10 1:34.705s

6 Albrecht Kleinfeld
Shadow MkII 1:36.160s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Yannick Verheijen LOL 7.9 1:31.092s
2 Lasse Oetinger MCL 7.6 1:32.235s
3 Gregory Taber POR 5.0 1:33.905s
4 Mario Wilhelm POR 5.0 1:34.526s
5 Albrecht Kleinfeld SHA 7.6 1:35.227s
6 Axel Cookie MCL 7.6 1:35.317s

Drivers' comments

Sorry Carlos,
we start at 20:30 CET with 60min qualifying
CET is an hour earlier than UK-time/GMT

Axel Cookie 01/11/2018 13:38:51

Fixed. Plus I added these aliases to the database.

Jani Posta 01/11/2018 10:33:46

Hola everyone!

Grats Yannick!!

Its 20:30 on weekly news the time the race starts or qualy starts? I always ask myself this question.

Because, i thought i was late 30 min but, when i opened IGOR, race was about to be finish. :(


Carlos Cendejas 01/11/2018 01:17:17

Lasse and Albrecht are missing in the race results.

drivername=Lasse Oe. CA71;
drivername=Albrecht Klein-CA;

Axel Cookie 01/11/2018 00:46:43

Official results!

Report by Axel Cookie.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page