Excuse me!  “If I hadn't utterly botched the start I might even have won it.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GPLRacer event: Dragon’s Nest + F1 1965

CRank Track Season: 1965 Pro Cup (2017)  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Dragon’s Nest    Mod: 1965    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 14

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Mar 14, 2017   Mod: 1965   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 28 laps

Paul Skingley won Dragon’s Nest race of 1965 Pro Cup season

Paul Skingley won Dragon’s Nest race of 1965 Pro Cup season | Mar 14, 2017


No. of

Starting from position 2 on the grid, Paul Skingley's Lotus 33 crossed the line ahead of Yannick Verheijen's BRM P261 to take the win. Stefan Roess rounded out the top three in a Brabham BT11, while fastest race lap was set by Yannick Verheijen also.

This race was rated as 3.6/5 Great


p driver car time/gap
1 Paul Skingley LOT 43:03.559s
2 4/5Yannick Verheijen BRM +2.812s
3 Stefan Roess BRA +10.095s
4 Philippe Girard LOT +19.537s
5 4/5Roo Mellor LOT +21.299s
6 4/5Carlos Cendejas BRA +36.582s
7 Pedro van den Berg LOT +37.062s
8 Laurent Coeffic HON +37.625s
9 Alain Maurice BRA +50.743s
10 4/5Bastian Grupp BRA +51.036s
11 2/5Roman Zherebtsov FER +1:21.679s
12 Jan Melissen FER +1:28.655s
13 Marcel Gerris FER +1:29.805s
14 Achim Kraft LOT 1 lap

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Yannick Verheijen
BRM P261 1:31.217s

2 Paul Skingley
Lotus 33 1:31.225s
3 Stefan Roess
Brabham BT11 1:31.623s

4 Roo Mellor
Lotus 33 1:31.749s
5 Philippe Girard
Lotus 33 1:32.104s

6 Carlos Cendejas
Brabham BT11 1:32.582s
7 Roman Zherebtsov
Ferrari 512 1:33.183s

8 Pedro van den Berg
Lotus 33 1:33.313s
9 Alain Maurice
Brabham BT11 1:33.524s

10 Jan Melissen
Ferrari 512 1:33.785s
11 Bastian Grupp
Brabham BT11 1:34.502s

12 Marcel Gerris
Ferrari 512 1:35.226s
Achim Kraft
Lotus 33 no time

Laurent Coeffic
Honda RA272 no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Yannick Verheijen BRM 1:31.202s
2 Roo Mellor LOT 1:31.302s
3 Stefan Roess BRA 1:31.386s
4 Paul Skingley LOT 1:31.451s
5 Philippe Girard LOT 1:31.773s
6 Laurent Coeffic HON 1:32.037s
7 Pedro van den Berg LOT 1:32.164s
8 Carlos Cendejas BRA 1:32.205s
9 Bastian Grupp BRA 1:32.320s
10 Alain Maurice BRA 1:32.421s
11 Roman Zherebtsov FER 1:33.387s
12 Jan Melissen FER 1:33.694s
13 Marcel Gerris FER 1:33.799s
14 Achim Kraft LOT 1:35.070s

Drivers' comments

From the flag I was locked in with Stefan & Yannick, having a blast :D
Then I lost it under braking into t1, managed to gather it up but glanced the inside wall with the front right. Same lap I miscounted the brake boards at the end of the back straight & hit the outside wall quite heavily, just barely keeping ahead of Philippe & then had a tank slap exiting the final corner. I had the inside line for t1 but I was wary of my front suspension so opted for a finish rather than another off/collision.

As I adjusted to the damage, Philippe was slowly edging away. Whenever I managed to close in, my tyres were a little hot & i would drop back again. I was trying desperately to stay in his tow & we were never more than 4s apart for 20+ laps. Great pace Philippe :)

I like the gradient change & camber here. It makes for an tricky drive.
Grats podium & finishers, many thanks admins & hosts :)

Roo Mellor 03/15/2017 00:15:59

Unofficial results!

Report by Roo Mellor.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page