Excuse me!  “Funny thing... I saw some breaking marks in the 1st corner and stupid enough I followed them ;) ”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GPLRacer event: Zandvoort + F1 1965

CRank Track Season: 1965 Pro Cup (2017)  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Zandvoort    Mod: 1965    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 13

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Mar 28, 2017   Mod: 1965   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 30 laps

Roo Mellor won Zandvoort race of 1965 Pro Cup season

Roo Mellor won Zandvoort race of 1965 Pro Cup season | Mar 28, 2017


No. of

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Roo Mellor's Lotus 33 crossed the line ahead of Yannick Verheijen's BRM P261 to take the win. Paul Skingley rounded out the top three in a Cooper T77, while fastest race lap was set by Alain Maurice.

This race was rated as 3/5 Okay


p driver car time/gap
1 5/5Roo Mellor LOT 44:23.262s
2 3/5Yannick Verheijen BRM +8.394s
3 Paul Skingley COO +23.708s
4 Uli Hofmann HON +31.638s
5 Stefan Roess BRA +36.562s
6 Laurent Coeffic HON +37.438s
7 Alain Maurice BRA +37.485s
8 Pedro van den Berg LOT +56.393s
9 Marcel Gerris FER +1:30.523s
10 Jan Melissen FER +1:31.233s
Philippe Girard LOT 5 laps
2/5Bastian Grupp BRA 18 laps
2/5Roman Zherebtsov BRA 21 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Roo Mellor
Lotus 33 1:28.067s

2 Alain Maurice
Brabham BT11 1:28.105s
3 Yannick Verheijen
BRM P261 1:28.219s

4 Uli Hofmann
Honda RA272 1:28.274s
5 Paul Skingley
Cooper T77 1:28.392s

6 Philippe Girard
Lotus 33 1:28.681s
7 Bastian Grupp
Brabham BT11 1:28.727s

8 Stefan Roess
Brabham BT11 1:28.745s
9 Laurent Coeffic
Honda RA272 1:28.798s

10 Pedro van den Berg
Lotus 33 1:28.857s
11 Marcel Gerris
Ferrari 512 1:29.034s

12 Roman Zherebtsov
Brabham BT11 1:29.186s
13 Jan Melissen
Ferrari 512 1:30.907s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Alain Maurice BRA 1:27.963s
2 Roo Mellor LOT 1:28.091s
3 Yannick Verheijen BRM 1:28.302s
4 Paul Skingley COO 1:28.527s
5 Laurent Coeffic HON 1:28.838s
6 Philippe Girard LOT 1:28.851s
7 Uli Hofmann HON 1:28.878s
8 Stefan Roess BRA 1:29.019s
9 Pedro van den Berg LOT 1:29.480s
10 Bastian Grupp BRA 1:29.497s
11 Marcel Gerris FER 1:29.659s
12 Jan Melissen FER 1:29.683s
13 Roman Zherebtsov BRA 1:29.700s

Unofficial results!

Report by Roo Mellor.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page