Excuse me!  “I thought I was still far enough ahead to take my line but there was contact...”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GPLRacer event: Mexico + F1 1965

CRank Track Season: 1965 Pro Cup (2017)  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Mexico    Mod: 1965    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 14

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Apr 25, 2017   Mod: 1965   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 24 laps

Stefan Roess won Mexico race of 1965 Pro Cup season

Stefan Roess won Mexico race of 1965 Pro Cup season | Apr 25, 2017


No. of

Starting from position 8 on the grid, Stefan Roess's Brabham BT11 crossed the line ahead of Uli Hofmann's Honda RA272 to take the win. Alain Maurice rounded out the top three in a Brabham BT11, while fastest race lap was set by Paul Skingley.

This race was rated as 3/5 Okay


p driver car time/gap
1 Stefan Roess BRA 45:35.994s
2 Uli Hofmann HON +4.451s
3 Alain Maurice BRA +12.434s
4 Pedro van den Berg LOT +15.380s
5 5/5Roman Zherebtsov BRA +19.800s
6 Laurent Coeffic HON +20.602s
7 Paul Skingley LOT +52.971s
8 Carlos Cendejas BRA +58.861s
9 3/5Bastian Grupp BRA +1:11.628s
10 Marcel Gerris FER +1:39.641s
11 Jan Melissen FER +1:50.907s
2/5Yannick Verheijen BRM 5 laps
Charles Young HON 11 laps
2/5Roo Mellor LOT 16 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Uli Hofmann
Honda RA272 1:51.548s

2 Yannick Verheijen
BRM P261 1:51.567s
3 Paul Skingley
Lotus 33 1:51.774s

4 Pedro van den Berg
Lotus 33 1:52.301s
5 Alain Maurice
Brabham BT11 1:52.445s

6 Laurent Coeffic
Honda RA272 1:52.538s
7 Roo Mellor
Lotus 33 1:52.592s

8 Stefan Roess
Brabham BT11 1:52.596s
9 Bastian Grupp
Brabham BT11 1:52.903s

10 Roman Zherebtsov
Brabham BT11 1:53.286s
11 Charles Young
Honda RA272 1:53.448s

12 Carlos Cendejas
Brabham BT11 1:53.625s
13 Marcel Gerris
Ferrari 512 1:55.523s

14 Jan Melissen
Ferrari 512 1:58.527s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Paul Skingley LOT 1:51.841s
2 Yannick Verheijen BRM 1:52.000s
3 Stefan Roess BRA 1:52.074s
4 Laurent Coeffic HON 1:52.348s
5 Uli Hofmann HON 1:52.352s
6 Alain Maurice BRA 1:52.364s
7 Pedro van den Berg LOT 1:52.561s
8 Roman Zherebtsov BRA 1:52.677s
9 Bastian Grupp BRA 1:52.760s
10 Roo Mellor LOT 1:53.082s
11 Charles Young HON 1:53.614s
12 Carlos Cendejas BRA 1:54.066s
13 Marcel Gerris FER 1:55.835s
14 Jan Melissen FER 1:56.308s

Drivers' comments

technical problems with the pedals, else good improvement for me here.

Bastian Grupp 04/29/2017 17:32:57

type hereMexico has also not been a track I have done well at nor really got to grips with but I was hopeful of a points finish at least.

Unfortunately I was the victim of a gpl over reaction to a minor bump & that was that :( Sometimes gpl drives me nuts!
My apologies to Pedro for the small nudge that caused the incident at the hairpin & Alain when I tried to avoid the spinning Pedro.

Grats podium & finishers. Many thanks to the admin team :)

Roo Mellor 04/26/2017 08:22:47

Unofficial results!

Report by Roo Mellor.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page