Excuse me!  “I have managed a lap but the wheels were not all pointing in the right direction at the end of it! :(”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GPLRacer event: Mosport + F1 1965

CRank Track Season: 1965 Pro Cup (2017)  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Mosport    Mod: 1965    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 11

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Jun 06, 2017   Mod: 1965   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 30 laps

Uli Hofmann won Mosport race of 1965 Pro Cup season

Uli Hofmann won Mosport race of 1965 Pro Cup season | Jun 06, 2017


No. of

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Uli Hofmann's Honda RA272 crossed the line ahead of Yannick Verheijen's BRM P261 to take the win. Paul Skingley rounded out the top three in a Cooper T77, while fastest race lap was set by Yannick Verheijen also.

This race was rated as 3/5 Okay


p driver car time/gap
1 Uli Hofmann HON 43:12.592s
2 3/5Yannick Verheijen BRM +3.217s
3 Paul Skingley COO +10.333s
4 3/5Roo Mellor LOT +12.914s
5 3/5Roman Zherebtsov BRA +29.065s
6 Charles Young HON +31.604s
7 Laurent Coeffic HON +35.497s
8 Carlos Cendejas BRA +42.850s
9 Marcel Gerris FER 1 lap
Jan Melissen FER 21 laps
Pedro van den Berg LOT 29 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Uli Hofmann
Honda RA272 1:24.723s

2 Yannick Verheijen
BRM P261 1:25.518s
3 Paul Skingley
Cooper T77 1:25.617s

4 Roo Mellor
Lotus 33 1:25.724s
5 Roman Zherebtsov
Brabham BT11 1:25.783s

6 Carlos Cendejas
Brabham BT11 1:25.891s
7 Pedro van den Berg
Lotus 33 1:26.325s

8 Laurent Coeffic
Honda RA272 1:26.567s
9 Charles Young
Honda RA272 1:27.198s

10 Marcel Gerris
Ferrari 512 1:28.325s
11 Jan Melissen
Ferrari 512 1:30.535s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Yannick Verheijen BRM 1:25.297s
2 Roo Mellor LOT 1:25.298s
3 Uli Hofmann HON 1:25.433s
4 Charles Young HON 1:25.720s
5 Paul Skingley COO 1:25.869s
6 Carlos Cendejas BRA 1:25.924s
7 Roman Zherebtsov BRA 1:26.044s
8 Laurent Coeffic HON 1:26.140s
9 Marcel Gerris FER 1:27.330s
10 Pedro van den Berg LOT 1:29.591s
11 Jan Melissen FER 1:30.933s

Drivers' comments

I guess I have to be happy with 4th but I am pretty disappointed as I had the podium in my grasp until I went wide in T2 & hit the hedgerow. The suspension damage caught me out at T2 next lap & I ran wide again, giving my podium to Paul.

After that I learned the new 'setup' & began closing but as Paul said, the laps ran out.

Earlier I had lost position to Uli by making a couple of small mistakes at Moss, one a heavy clout of the curb which was a little scary!

I managed a decent lap at the end & missed fastest lap by 1000th of a second.

Grats podium (well deserved) & finishers, thanks as usual to you fine, hard working admins :)

Oliver's Mount will be a test for sure!

Roo Mellor 06/06/2017 23:21:48

Unofficial results!

Report by Roo Mellor.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page