Excuse me!  “I qualified on race fuel.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

LBGPL event: Lime Rock Park + F2 1967

CRank Track Season: LBGPL 2019   “Race 1”

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Lime Rock Park    Mod: F2 1967    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 12

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Feb 11, 2019   Mod: F2 1967   Qual: 45 mins   Race: 22 laps

Alain Maurice won Lime Rock Park “Race 1” race of LBGPL 2019 season

Alain Maurice won Lime Rock Park “Race 1” race of LBGPL 2019 season | Feb 11, 2019

Starting from position 2 on the grid, Alain Maurice's McLaren M4A crossed the line ahead of Paul Skingley's Lola T100 FVA to take the win. Jean-Francois Bovy rounded out the top three in a McLaren M4A, while fastest race lap was set by Tom Guerout.

This race was rated as 4/5 Great


p driver car time/gap
1 Alain Maurice MCL 19:51.165s
2 Paul Skingley LOL +1.762s
3 4/5Jean-Francois Bovy MCL +13.900s
4 Patrick Cornu LOT +18.071s
5 Dan Down BRA +20.753s
6 Tom Guerout LOT +23.165s
7 Carlos Cendejas MCL +23.222s
8 Tristan Bot LOT +30.573s
9 4/5Jani Posta FER +53.183s
10 Dave Rainier COO 1 lap
11 Bruno Lievens BRA 1 lap
12 Titi Douet BRA 1 lap

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Tom Guerout
Lotus 41B 53.207s

2 Alain Maurice
McLaren M4A 53.284s
3 Tristan Bot
Lotus 41B 53.621s

4 Patrick Cornu
Lotus 41B 53.697s
5 Titi Douet
Brabham BT23 53.733s

6 Paul Skingley
Lola T100 53.737s
7 Dan Down
Brabham BT23 54.056s

8 Jean-Francois Bovy
McLaren M4A 54.374s
9 Carlos Cendejas
McLaren M4A 54.386s

10 Jani Posta
Ferrari 166 55.188s
11 Dave Rainier
Cooper T84 55.609s

12 Bruno Lievens
Brabham BT23 55.611s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Tom Guerout LOT 53.080s
2 Alain Maurice MCL 53.083s
3 Paul Skingley LOL 53.494s
4 Tristan Bot LOT 53.642s
5 Patrick Cornu LOT 54.017s
6 Jean-Francois Bovy MCL 54.034s
7 Carlos Cendejas MCL 54.073s
8 Dan Down BRA 54.132s
9 Titi Douet BRA 54.140s
10 Jani Posta FER 54.914s
11 Dave Rainier COO 55.429s
12 Bruno Lievens BRA 55.619s

Drivers' comments

It will be better next time :)
Glad to have you with us anyway !

Next Formula 2 race is Brands Hatch Indy (I think)

Jean-Francois Bovy 02/12/2019 18:47:02

Missed the green button to the grid, but still a fun race. Sadly I could not do much starting from the pits...

Jani Posta 02/12/2019 10:01:36

Unofficial results!

Report by Jean-Francois Bovy.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page