Excuse me!  “I had a car that never quite wanted to turn into the corner when I wanted to, and wanted to continue turning the corner when I wanted to straighten up and get on the gas!!”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GPLBrasil event: Spa-Francorchamps + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: 29a Temporada  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Spa-Francorchamps    Mod: 1967    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 19

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: Mar 03, 2019   Mod: 1967   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 14 laps

Miguel Palud won Spa-Francorchamps race of 29a Temporada season

Miguel Palud won Spa-Francorchamps race of 29a Temporada season | Mar 03, 2019


No. of

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Miguel Palud's Eagle T1G crossed the line ahead of Enrique Farina's Lotus 49 to take the win. Frank Miele rounded out the top three in a Lotus 49, while fastest race lap was set by Miguel Palud also.

This race was not rated yet.


p driver car time/gap
1 Miguel Palud EAG 46:28.340s
2 Enrique Farina LOT +11.641s
3 Frank Miele LOT +18.017s
4 Ricardo Ramos EAG +34.883s
5 Ricardo Silva EAG +1:22.013s
6 Du Fossa EAG +1:47.894s
7 Doni Yourth BRM +2:09.744s
8 Billy Nobrakes FER +2:12.265s
9 Eric Bilodeau EAG +2:55.533s
10 Gianni Alvaro LOT 1 lap
David Sochenna LOT 4 laps
nc John Woods LOT 7 laps
nc Gregory Taber LOT 8 laps
nc Miguel MigComand EAG 9 laps
nc Albert Hallu LOT 9 laps
nc Eduardo Lima EAG 10 laps
nc Joao Marcon EAG 11 laps
nc Dave Rainier LOT 14 laps
dns BRASIL COO 14 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Miguel Palud
Eagle T1G 3:15.645s

2 Enrique Farina
Lotus 49 3:15.778s
3 Gregory Taber
Lotus 49 3:15.910s

4 Frank Miele
Lotus 49 3:16.522s
5 Ricardo Ramos
Eagle T1G 3:16.714s

6 Joao Marcon
Eagle T1G 3:18.124s
7 Ricardo Silva
Eagle T1G 3:20.267s

8 Eduardo Lima
Eagle T1G 3:20.847s
9 John Woods
Lotus 49 3:23.158s

10 Du Fossa
Eagle T1G 3:23.915s
11 Miguel MigComand
Eagle T1G 3:24.490s

12 Billy Nobrakes
Ferrari 312 3:25.486s
13 Doni Yourth
BRM P115 3:25.525s

14 Gianni Alvaro
Lotus 49 3:25.879s
15 Eric Bilodeau
Eagle T1G 3:27.450s

16 Dave Rainier
Lotus 49 3:27.649s
Cooper T81B no time

David Sochenna
Lotus 49 no time
Albert Hallu
Lotus 49 no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Miguel Palud EAG 3:16.522s
2 Ricardo Ramos EAG 3:18.140s
3 Gregory Taber LOT 3:18.425s
4 Enrique Farina LOT 3:18.709s
5 Frank Miele LOT 3:19.043s
6 Du Fossa EAG 3:21.922s
7 Gianni Alvaro LOT 3:22.126s
8 Ricardo Silva EAG 3:23.051s
9 John Woods LOT 3:23.147s
10 Eduardo Lima EAG 3:23.271s
11 Doni Yourth BRM 3:24.665s
12 Joao Marcon EAG 3:25.005s
13 Billy Nobrakes FER 3:25.050s
14 Miguel MigComand EAG 3:25.133s
15 Albert Hallu LOT 3:25.735s
16 Eric Bilodeau EAG 3:25.991s
17 David Sochenna LOT 3:30.707s
Dave Rainier LOT no time
BRASIL COO no time

Drivers' comments

Gracias Jani, una carrera casi perfecta de principio a fin, spa es una hermosa pista para correr

Miguel Palud 03/15/2019 11:36:34


Grats Miguel! Well done all finishers! ;)

Jani Posta 03/06/2019 10:49:02

Hello guys!

Miguel told me that this race was held in the original Spa, not in the new version, as herein reported.
This produced that the Spa67 track received the records made in this race (which is faster).

Would be possible to fix it? Maybe Jani Posta could do it...

Happy to see the grid and also the victory of Miguel :)

Cheers, Marcos.

Marcos Mirande 03/05/2019 21:14:02

Unofficial results!

Report by Ricardo Silva.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page