Excuse me!  “I was absolutely certain that the engine would manage 11,500 rpm easily.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

oAo event: Zandvoort + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: Season 22 Division 2  

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload GPLRA complete report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Zandvoort    Mod: 1967    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 19

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: May 11, 2019   Mod: 1967   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 40 laps

George Cheeseman won Zandvoort race of S22 D2 season

George Cheeseman won Zandvoort race of S22 D2 season | May 11, 2019


No. of

Starting from position 2 on the grid, George Cheeseman's Ferrari 312 crossed the line ahead of Tames Oud's Lotus 49 to take the win. Claudio Navonne rounded out the top three in a Ferrari 312, while fastest race lap was set by Tames Oud also.

This race was not rated yet.


p driver car time/gap
1 George Cheeseman FER 58:08.245s
2 Tames Oud LOT +27.413s
3 Claudio Navonne FER +52.846s
4 Dan Down BRA +1:15.224s
5 Alain StCyr FER 1 lap
6 Roberto Baldassarri COO 1 lap
7 Tim Folkard HON 1 lap
8 Pepe Higdon COO 1 lap
9 Mick Chapman HON 1 lap
10 Ricardo Silva BRA 3 laps
11 Bo Bruce BRM 3 laps
12 Dorobantzu Niky HON 16 laps
13 tomy af BRA 31 laps
14 Bob Holada HON 34 laps
15 Richard Busch HON 35 laps
16 Don Dodge HON 39 laps
17 Eduardo Lima FER 40 laps
18 Kayo Michiels COO 40 laps
dns Joao Marcon EAG 40 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Tames Oud
Lotus 49 1:25.139s

2 George Cheeseman
Ferrari 312 1:25.362s
3 Claudio Navonne
Ferrari 312 1:25.963s

4 Eduardo Lima
Ferrari 312 1:26.086s
5 Dan Down
Brabham BT24 1:26.511s

6 tomy af
Brabham BT24 1:26.650s
7 Alain StCyr
Ferrari 312 1:27.401s

8 Bo Bruce
BRM P115 1:27.654s
9 Mick Chapman
Honda RA300 1:27.678s

10 Ricardo Silva
Brabham BT24 1:27.702s
11 Roberto Baldassarri
Cooper T81B 1:27.872s

12 Bob Holada
Honda RA300 1:28.106s
13 Kayo Michiels
Cooper T81B 1:28.635s

14 Pepe Higdon
Cooper T81B 1:28.830s
15 Dorobantzu Niky
Honda RA300 1:28.886s

16 Tim Folkard
Honda RA300 1:29.261s
17 Don Dodge
Honda RA300 1:32.008s

Richard Busch
Honda RA300 no time
Joao Marcon
Eagle T1G no time

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Tames Oud LOT 1:25.496s
2 George Cheeseman FER 1:25.834s
3 Dan Down BRA 1:26.958s
4 tomy af BRA 1:27.361s
5 Claudio Navonne FER 1:27.477s
6 Alain StCyr FER 1:27.505s
7 Ricardo Silva BRA 1:27.687s
8 Mick Chapman HON 1:27.797s
9 Roberto Baldassarri COO 1:28.528s
10 Pepe Higdon COO 1:28.659s
11 Bo Bruce BRM 1:28.680s
12 Tim Folkard HON 1:28.961s
13 Bob Holada HON 1:30.198s
14 Dorobantzu Niky HON 1:30.566s
15 Richard Busch HON 1:34.362s
16 Don Dodge HON 2:16.475s
Joao Marcon EAG no time
Kayo Michiels COO no time
Eduardo Lima FER no time

Unofficial results!

Report by Robert Fleurke.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page