Excuse me!  “My only pain was that I could not train for the event, nor I had a setup.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GBGPL event: Zandvoort + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: 1967 Season 6 Division Free  

Date: Dec 27, 2007   Mod: 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 14 laps

James Mayes won Zandvoort race of 1967 Division Free season

James Mayes won Zandvoort race of 1967 Division Free season | Dec 27, 2007

Starting from position 2 on the grid, James Mayes's Lotus 49 crossed the line ahead of Richard Welsh's Eagle T1G to take the win. Peter Stenning rounded out the top three in a Lotus 49, while fastest race lap was set by James Mayes also.

This race was not rated yet.


p driver car time/gap
1 James Mayes LOT 20:25.280s
2 Richard Welsh EAG +11.924s
3 Peter Stenning LOT +25.853s
4 Adam Beales LOT +30.741s
5 Sid Manns BRA +1:00.347s
6 William Tway BRM +1:28.282s
7 David Cooke Snr COO +1:56.448s
8 Mike Javelin EAG 1 lap

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 James Mayes
Lotus 49 1:26.174s

2 Sid Manns
Brabham BT24 1:27.166s
3 Richard Welsh
Eagle T1G 1:27.546s

4 Adam Beales
Lotus 49 1:27.823s
5 William Tway
BRM P115 1:28.006s

6 Peter Stenning
Lotus 49 1:28.674s
7 Mike Javelin
Eagle T1G 1:29.038s

8 David Cooke Snr
Cooper T81B 1:31.147s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 James Mayes LOT 1:26.063s
2 Richard Welsh EAG 1:27.170s
3 Adam Beales LOT 1:27.622s
4 William Tway BRM 1:27.764s
5 Sid Manns BRA 1:27.888s
6 Peter Stenning LOT 1:28.186s
7 Mike Javelin EAG 1:29.639s
8 David Cooke Snr COO 1:30.398s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page