Excuse me!  “I changed to inside but my change also prevented me from braking in time.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GBGPL event: Mosport + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: 1967 Season 7 Division 1  

Date: Jun 12, 2008   Mod: 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 27 laps

Gez Dickinson won Mosport race of 1967 Division 1 season

Gez Dickinson won Mosport race of 1967 Division 1 season | Jun 12, 2008

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Gez Dickinson's Lotus 49 crossed the line ahead of Kruger Enge's Cooper T81B to take the win. Gyula Soos rounded out the top three in a Ferrari 312, while fastest race lap was set by Gez Dickinson also.

This race was rated as 1/5 Catastrophic


p driver car time/gap
1 Gez Dickinson LOT 37:22.200s
2 Kruger Enge COO +5.963s
3 Gyula Soos FER +24.123s
4 William Tway BRA +49.512s
5 Roo Mellor BRA +1:12.874s
6 Clive Gardner COO +1:19.193s
7 Ivan Djjodjjo BRA +1:24.903s
8 Colm O Regan FER 1 lap
9 Dan Weggemans FER 1 lap
10 Leffa Westlund FER 1 lap
11 Natan Veksler FER 1 lap
Andrew Aitken FER 9 laps
nc Wiggy Harris BRA 10 laps
nc Magnus Rubensson FER 24 laps
nc 1/5Jani Posta FER 24 laps
nc Bryan Waters EAG 24 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Gez Dickinson
Lotus 49 1:21.530s

2 William Tway
Brabham BT24 1:21.564s
3 Kruger Enge
Cooper T81B 1:22.073s

4 Gyula Soos
Ferrari 312 1:22.203s
5 Roo Mellor
Brabham BT24 1:22.437s

6 Jani Posta
Ferrari 312 1:22.499s
7 Wiggy Harris
Brabham BT24 1:22.689s

8 Dan Weggemans
Ferrari 312 1:23.019s
9 Natan Veksler
Ferrari 312 1:23.034s

10 Ivan Djjodjjo
Brabham BT24 1:23.158s
11 Bryan Waters
Eagle T1G 1:23.359s

12 Leffa Westlund
Ferrari 312 1:23.458s
13 Colm O Regan
Ferrari 312 1:23.481s

14 Andrew Aitken
Ferrari 312 1:23.558s
15 Clive Gardner
Cooper T81B 1:23.842s

16 Magnus Rubensson
Ferrari 312 1:24.269s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Gez Dickinson LOT 1:21.934s
2 William Tway BRA 1:22.015s
3 Gyula Soos FER 1:22.071s
4 Kruger Enge COO 1:22.344s
5 Wiggy Harris BRA 1:22.547s
6 Roo Mellor BRA 1:22.720s
7 Dan Weggemans FER 1:22.766s
8 Clive Gardner COO 1:22.860s
9 Ivan Djjodjjo BRA 1:22.870s
10 Colm O Regan FER 1:22.963s
11 Natan Veksler FER 1:23.127s
12 Leffa Westlund FER 1:23.216s
13 Andrew Aitken FER 1:23.508s
14 Jani Posta FER 1:23.838s
15 Magnus Rubensson FER 1:25.217s
16 Bryan Waters EAG 1:25.778s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page