Excuse me!  “Sometimes I had brakes - sometimes I didn't.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

GBGPL event: Zandvoort + F1 1967

CRank Track Season: 1967 Season 7 Division 1  

Date: Oct 02, 2008   Mod: 1967   Qual: 25 mins   Race: 27 laps

Gyula Soos won Zandvoort race of 1967 Division 1 season

Gyula Soos won Zandvoort race of 1967 Division 1 season | Oct 02, 2008

Starting from position 3 on the grid, Gyula Soos's Ferrari 312 crossed the line ahead of Ivan Djjodjjo's Lotus 49 to take the win. Dan Weggemans rounded out the top three in a Brabham BT24, while fastest race lap was set by Ivan Djjodjjo also.

This race was rated as 1/5 Catastrophic


p driver car time/gap
1 Gyula Soos FER 38:51.404s
2 Ivan Djjodjjo LOT +4.867s
3 Dan Weggemans BRA +16.291s
4 Bosse Froderberg COO +17.880s
5 Denis Sculac FER +42.222s
6 Andrew Aitken LOT +1:23.050s
7 Roo Mellor LOT 1 lap
8 Natan Veksler EAG 1 lap
9 Gez Dickinson BRA 2 laps
nc Leffa Westlund BRA 10 laps
nc 1/5Jani Posta FER 18 laps
nc Colm O Regan FER 26 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Denis Sculac
Ferrari 312 1:24.685s

2 Ivan Djjodjjo
Lotus 49 1:25.382s
3 Gyula Soos
Ferrari 312 1:25.416s

4 Jani Posta
Ferrari 312 1:25.722s
5 Dan Weggemans
Brabham BT24 1:25.776s

6 Bosse Froderberg
Cooper T81B 1:25.913s
7 Natan Veksler
Eagle T1G 1:26.326s

8 Roo Mellor
Lotus 49 1:26.410s
9 Leffa Westlund
Brabham BT24 1:26.777s

10 Colm O Regan
Ferrari 312 1:26.899s
11 Gez Dickinson
Brabham BT24 1:27.086s

12 Andrew Aitken
Lotus 49 1:27.649s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Ivan Djjodjjo LOT 1:25.018s
2 Gyula Soos FER 1:25.161s
3 Dan Weggemans BRA 1:25.441s
4 Roo Mellor LOT 1:25.459s
5 Denis Sculac FER 1:25.536s
6 Bosse Froderberg COO 1:25.710s
7 Jani Posta FER 1:26.611s
8 Gez Dickinson BRA 1:26.767s
9 Andrew Aitken LOT 1:26.827s
10 Leffa Westlund BRA 1:27.202s
11 Natan Veksler EAG 1:27.681s
12 Colm O Regan FER 1:44.035s

Full GPL Replay Analyser report pages here

Official results!

Report by Jani Posta.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page