Excuse me!  “I got clipped by the errant first row collision and then overdrove and went off several times trying desparately to catch up, then my screen froze twice so not one of my better races.”

Groundhog Weekly

Groundhog's League News Page – GPL WEEKLY

ADC event: Donnybrook 1971 + CA 1971

CRank Track Season: 2019 Friday Race   “Friday Race”

Close this box

Upload GPLRA RaceGraphics2.png file here


Upload rpydump --format=semikv report here


You will overwrite the results if you re-upload a report file.

Close this box

Track Feedback

Mass freezes, CTDs, huge FPS loss? Please give the details here!
If everything went right no need for feedback, just close this box.

Track: Donnybrook 1971    Mod: CA 1971    FPS: 36    Number of racers: 11

Number of disconnects:


Race type:

Please note, this feedback can be sent only once and you can't edit it later!
All feedbacks are listed on Reporters page.

Date: May 10, 2019   Mod: CA 1971   Qual: 30 mins   Race: 20 laps

Urban Alsenmyr won Donnybrook 1971 “Friday Race” race of 2019 Friday season

Urban Alsenmyr won Donnybrook 1971 “Friday Race” race of 2019 Friday season | May 10, 2019

Starting from position 1 on the grid, Urban Alsenmyr's McLaren M8F crossed the line ahead of Mark Jones's McLaren M8F to take the win. Tom Johnson rounded out the top three in a Shadow MkII, while fastest race lap was set by Urban Alsenmyr also.

This race was rated as 3/5 Okay


p driver car time/gap
1 Urban Alsenmyr MCL 8.1 28:58.189s
2 3/5Mark Jones MCL 8.1 +24.752s
3 Tom Johnson SHA 7.6 +41.153s
4 Joao Marcon LOL 7.9 +51.460s
5 Gregory Taber MCL 8.1 +1:00.621s
6 Dan Down MCL 8.1 +1:28.018s
7 Carlos Cendejas MCL 8.1 +1:32.350s
8 Doni Yourth POR 5.0 1 lap
9 Bob Simpson FER 6.9 1 lap
10 Andrew Hutchinson POR 5.0 1 lap
11 Paul Harwood LOL 7.9 5 laps

Qualifying / Starting grid

p / driver / car / lap time
1 Urban Alsenmyr
McLaren M8F 1:24.944s

2 Mark Jones
McLaren M8F 1:26.586s
3 Gregory Taber
McLaren M8F 1:26.665s

4 Tom Johnson
Shadow MkII 1:27.353s
5 Dan Down
McLaren M8F 1:28.293s

6 Carlos Cendejas
McLaren M8F 1:28.455s
7 Joao Marcon
Lola T260 1:29.122s

8 Doni Yourth
Porsche 917/10 1:30.272s
9 Bob Simpson
Ferrari 712M 1:31.272s

10 Paul Harwood
Lola T260 1:33.424s
11 Andrew Hutchinson
Porsche 917/10 1:34.663s

Fastest race laps

p driver car lap time
1 Urban Alsenmyr MCL 8.1 1:25.637s
2 Gregory Taber MCL 8.1 1:26.404s
3 Mark Jones MCL 8.1 1:26.727s
4 Joao Marcon LOL 7.9 1:26.974s
5 Tom Johnson SHA 7.6 1:27.308s
6 Carlos Cendejas MCL 8.1 1:28.088s
7 Dan Down MCL 8.1 1:28.684s
8 Doni Yourth POR 5.0 1:29.717s
9 Bob Simpson FER 6.9 1:30.671s
10 Paul Harwood LOL 7.9 1:31.276s
11 Andrew Hutchinson POR 5.0 1:32.094s

Official results!

Report by Tom Johnson.

Recommended web browsers:   Brave   Firefox   Opera   Vivaldi   To the top of this page